Events at Church of Our Saviour
and in Our Neighborhood

 

December 2018

Saturday, December 1 -
       6:00 p.m.  Healing Service in the Church. Healing teams will be present.
                            (NO Bible Study this evening)

Sunday, December 2 - First Sunday of Advent
       Stewardship tithes and talents forms due
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist

Saturday, December 8 -
       5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Evening prayer and Bible Study

Sunday, December 9 - Second Sunday of Advent
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist

Saturday, December 15 - Newsletter Deadline
       5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Evening prayer and Bible Study

Sunday, December 16 - Third Sunday of Advent
        Gifts due for students of NLCS
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
        9:00 a.m.  Decorating the Rectory Christmas Tree
        Come help us trim the tree -- bring an ornament you want to share

Saturday, December 22 -
       5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Evening prayer and Bible Study

Sunday, December 23 - Fourth Sunday of Advent
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
        Greening the sanctuary after 8:00 a.m. service.
        Brunch at the Richards' home after the decorating.

Monday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
        7:30 p.m.  Holy Eucharist

Monday, December 24 - Christmas Day
       10:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist - Christ Church - Coxsackie
        1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.  Community Christmas Dinner at Christ Church - Coxsackie

Saturday, December 29 -
       5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Evening prayer and Bible Study

Sunday, December 30 - Sixth Day of Christmas
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
        9:00 a.m.  Vestry Meeting



Coming Up Events:
Saturday, January 5 -
       5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.  Evening prayer and Bible Study

Sunday, January 6 - Celebration of the Epiphany
        Reports for the Annual Meeting are Due
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist

Sunday, January 27 - Annual Meeting
        8:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
        After Service - Annual Meeting and Potluck Brunch




Return to Home Page


Contact WebAdmin